The story began in 1956 when Klaus and Ursula Drubba opened a lakeside kiosk and boat hire, directly by the side of Lake Titisee, the pearl of the Black Forest.
Lake Titisee and the village of the dame name, became a magical focal point for tourists and the Drubbas opened a larger restaurant and added two pleasure boats for round trips on the lake.
Opening of the „Schwarzwälder Uhrenzentrum“ – today this is Drubba Shopping.
1983 und 1986
Opening oft wo hotels, Alemannenhof, directly by the lake and Hofgut Sternen in the Höllental.
Expansion of the Hofgut Sternen with the retail department and “GlasManufaktur” Glass-blowers shop.
Klaus and Ursula Drubba passed on the business to their sons, Olaf, Juergen, Peter and Thomas Drubba.
The retail departments were expanded, offering gift articles, collectibles and special brands. The shop “Drubba Clocks & Gifts” in Regensburg was opened.
The hotel annexes "Appartements am Bühlhof" and "Appartements am See", not far form the main hotel building were opened, increasing the hotel capacity of the Alemannenhof.
The Sternen “GlasManufaktur” moves into a new building. “Living in Art and Culture” becomes the new motto of the Hofgut Sternen.
The Restaurant „Zur Mühle“ is extended by the “Hochfirst” Restaurant upstairs in the building, offering an additional 180 seats.
2010, 2011 und 2012
Renovation of the Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof in three stages.
A new building with a unique, modern architecture is built for watches and clocks at Lake Titisee.